…One fateful afternoon, a stranger comes to call, and Cora discovers a terrible secret about her past…a secret that will radically change her future…

 

 

My Review:

Glamorous Illusions is a novel where the story takes place in 1913.  Cora Kensington is a young woman where her world is turned upside down. Cora doesn’t come into the name Kensington until later in the book, which is very interesting how this comes about.  Lisa Bergren takes the reader on a journey around the world. It is a World History lesson wrapped up in life lessons and discovering who God destined Cora to be.  There is intrigue, romance, and mystery woven throughout.  Glamorous Illusions will keep you reading and wondering  if Cora will come to realize what her purpose in life is truly.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection- I received Glamorous Illusions by Lisa T. Bergren for free through Lisa T. Bergren. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

